Nyuk Ling

Lives in Choa Chu Kang, Singapore
Tutor from Malaysia

Teaches

Chinese / Mandarin

Availability

Morning
Afternoons
Evenings
Weekends

Nyuk Ling, Private Chinese / Mandarin Tutor in Singapore

Private Chinese / Mandarin Tutor Profile

I'm Nyuk Ling, 47, and a current full-time tutor cum trainer
I've tutored for almost 15 yrs and I've been working with students of various age groups and cultural backgrounds. I've been working with English the most while I tutor some GP, Literatures, Chinese, Math, Science, Psychology. I've been working with various syllabuses of MOE, IELTS, SSAT, TOEFL, AEAS, AEIS, IB, IGCSE. I have been using various delivery methodologies like role play, drama, research and presentation, puzzles, riddles, software. So far, I manage to help a great part of my students improve their subject interests and grades. I've devised my own learning materials, assessment and monitoring tools, projected exam questions. I devise tasks for students to work academically and in a functioning manner. I've acquired some testimonials from students and schools I have worked with. All these I can present to parents upon 1st lesson
I guide students on structuring answers for questions. For effective operation on passages, I do guide students on active reading, proper coding and noting of information and working within d time frame required. I've guided students on a step-by-step writing process thro' various online, book resources and my own resources, working on specific vocab themes. Now that they're able to use Chinese with a much greater flow and have stronger interests in Chinese.

I carry out oral skills training like speaking and narrating stories if time permits.

I'm trained Phonics teacher by UK College of Teachers and trained Hanyu teacher by life and academics.

I am bilingual by life and academics. Had scored A1s for Chinese throughout my O and A levels. Had done Chinese Literatures. Am exposed to the Chinese language as much as I am with English. I have received Chinese teaching training overseas a few years ago. I have bn tutoring Chinese in my tutoring career.
I got A1 and A2 for O level E and A Maths and I was awarded a B for Phonetics and Phonics exams by London College of Teachers.

Watch Tutor presentation

INQUIRE NOW
From
40 SGD
per hour
INQUIRE NOW

Tutor available
for 5 more
students only!